stock_sentiment 0.0.5 icon indicating copy to clipboard operation
stock_sentiment: ^0.0.5 copied to clipboard

A package to get stock sentiment from headlines. Given a String of tickers seperated by space, it will give you all the sentiment.

stock_sentiment #

A package to get stock sentiment from headlines.

Getting Started #

dependencies:
  stock_sentiment: ^0.0.5

code quick example #

// @dart=2.9
/// import the stock sentiment package
import 'package:stock_sentiment/stock_sentiment.dart';

/// main() example
void main() {
  var sentiment = StockSentiment("GOOG ?jO+");
  /// get headlines for 8 days
  try{
    sentiment.getHeadlines(8).then((value) {

      print(value);
      /// get the sentiment for each day
      var stuff = sentiment.getDailySentiment(value);
      print(stuff);
      /// get a single headline sentiment
      var single = sentiment.getSingleSentiment(value["GOOG"][0].text);

      print(single);
      /// this will be null
      print(value["?jO+"]);

    });
  }catch(e){
    print(e);
  }


}

functions #


Future<Map<String,List<Headline>>> getHeadlines(int days) async
Map<String,Map<DateTime,SentimentResult>>? getDailySentiment(Map<String,List<Headline>> map)
Map<String,dynamic> getSingleSentiment(String text)

classes #

//a stock sentiment with String tickers, each seperated with space.
StockSentiment(String tickers)
//average sentiment, number of positive, negative, and neutral headlines
SentimentResult(double average, int positive,int negative,int neutral)
//Headline date, text, link, and extract
Headline(DateTime date, String text, String link, String extract)

uses and licenses #

Buckthorn Dev sentiment_dart: ^0.0.4 (MIT) #

the Dart project authors. http: ^0.13.3 (BSD) #

the Dart project authors. intl: ^0.17.0 (BSD) #

html: ^0.15.0 (MIT) #

html Contributors: #

James Graham - jg307@cam.ac.uk

Anne van Kesteren - annevankesteren@gmail.com

Lachlan Hunt - lachlan.hunt@lachy.id.au

Matt McDonald - kanashii@kanashii.ca

Sam Ruby - rubys@intertwingly.net

Ian Hickson (Google) - ian@hixie.ch

Thomas Broyer - t.broyer@ltgt.net

Jacques Distler - distler@golem.ph.utexas.edu

Henri Sivonen - hsivonen@iki.fi

Adam Barth - abarth@webkit.org

Eric Seidel - eric@webkit.org

The Mozilla Foundation (contributions from Henri Sivonen since 2008)

David Flanagan (Mozilla) - dflanagan@mozilla.com

Google Inc. (contributed the Dart port) - misc@dartlang.org

0
likes
110
pub points
15%
popularity

Publisher

verified publisher iconcopypasteearth.com

A package to get stock sentiment from headlines. Given a String of tickers seperated by space, it will give you all the sentiment.

Homepage

Documentation

API reference

License

Icon for licenses.MIT (LICENSE)

Dependencies

flutter, html, http, intl, sentiment_dart

More

Packages that depend on stock_sentiment