Level class

Levels to control logging output. Logging can be enabled to include all levels above certain Level. Levels are ordered using an integer value Level.value. The predefined Level constants below are sorted as follows (in descending order): Level.SHOUT, Level.SEVERE, Level.WARNING, Level.INFO, Level.CONFIG, Level.FINE, Level.FINER, Level.FINEST, and Level.ALL.

We recommend using one of the predefined logging levels. If you define your own level, make sure you use a value between those used in Level.ALL and Level.OFF.

Implemented types


Level(String name, int value)


hashCode int
The hash code for this object.
no setteroverride
name String
runtimeType Type
A representation of the runtime type of the object.
no setterinherited
value int
Unique value for this level. Used to order levels, so filtering can exclude messages whose level is under certain value.


compareTo(Level other) int
Compares this object to another object.
noSuchMethod(Invocation invocation) → dynamic
Invoked when a nonexistent method or property is accessed.
toString() String
A string representation of this object.


operator <(Level other) bool
operator <=(Level other) bool
operator ==(Object other) bool
The equality operator.
operator >(Level other) bool
operator >=(Level other) bool


ALL → const Level
Special key to turn on logging for all levels (value = 0).
CONFIG → const Level
Key for static configuration messages (value = 700).
FINE → const Level
Key for tracing information (value = 500).
FINER → const Level
Key for fairly detailed tracing (value = 400).
FINEST → const Level
Key for highly detailed tracing (value = 300).
INFO → const Level
Key for informational messages (value = 800).
LEVELS → const List<Level>
OFF → const Level
Special key to turn off all logging (value = 2000).
SEVERE → const Level
Key for serious failures (value = 1000).
SHOUT → const Level
Key for extra debugging loudness (value = 1200).
WARNING → const Level
Key for potential problems (value = 900).